Ads on the train

I’ve been riding the train to work for the past year now both because gas prices are so high and because parking isn’t available where I work. I’ve noticed that there are a lot of ads on the train both inside and out. I don’t mind them really. I know that the CTA has a hard time getting by with the low rider fees and the lack of funding from the city and the state, so if selling ads helps them make ends meet, its ok by me. I’ve noticed they are selling more wraps around the outside of the train latley too. These seem to be interesting and popular with people actually, where the inside ads generally get ignored. Most people are trying to read and not get bugged for money by homeless people anyway when they are riding the train.

Leave a Reply

