Harold & Kumar

I discovered that they are adding another White Castle to the mall in the area where I live last week. I wonder did the movie “Harold & Kumar go to White Castle” have any affect on that? The last time I ate White Castle was when I worked for a (boiler room type) sales department and they wanted cheap cheap food to eat at lunch work meetings. We would order sliders by the hundreds and they would have slider eating contest complete with bets on who would eat the most. Then most people hurled it right back up in the bathroom or had it exit the other way most the afternoon.

White castle seems to be synonamous with cheap death food now a days, but it wasn’t always that way. My parents remember a time in the 50s and 60s when it was a more respectable brand and had better quality food. I think this was actually their choice to go after the low end market and this has happened as a result.

Leave a Reply

