VETO

Not 10 minutes after I got a news alert from NBC that President Bush vetoed the stem cell research bill, I got an email from the DCCC. (Democratic Congress Campaign Commitee)

Holy shiznit that was fast, and how did they get my email address? I know I get a lot of spam, but I had no idea the democrats were buying email lists now. I am not registered for anything political, I don’t even vote. So they didn’t aquire my address from me. 

They must have been preparing that email blast for a month by buying email lists, loading them into email list management systems, drafting & designing this email and deploying today it as soon as they heard that their assumptions on the veto were correct. I wonder if this tactic will be successful in what they are looking for it to achieve?

Leave a Reply

