Phone Home

Calling friends and family internationally¬†is pretty expensive. I made some international calls for work from my home last year and was stunned by the bill. Over 100 bucks for a few calls. (they were kinda long)¬† I was lucky in that my company reimbursed me for the cost, but if you don’t have that available you are lost likley looking for a cheaper way to stay in touch with friends and family overseas. There is a new company I ran across that offers pre paid phone cards that can save you up to 90% over the phone company cost of calling internationally. Its called Pingo.¬† And they give you 5 bucks in free calls just for signing up. So, check them out and see if you can find a way to call for less.

Leave a Reply

