Emmys

The Emmy Awards were last night, and like many people I was oblivious to it. I had family visiting so I was out and about and nowhere near a TV. I heard this morning that Kiefer Sutherland won for best drma actor on 24 and the show 24 won for best drama overall. That’s awesome and I’m glad I discovered it a few weeks ago so I can appreciate the win. It only took me 5 years to start watching it, and apparently the academy needed that long too. Congrats to everyone who works on the show, for a job well done. Megan Mulally also won for her longtime role of crazy dunk Karen on Will & Grace getting the emmy for best comedy supporting actor. I think we will miss that character a lot and no one will know who she is this September when her talk show starts and she’s not on TV talking like that.  Read more about all the winners. 

Leave a Reply

