Bank of America

I have been with MBNA for yeeeears and recently I found out they have been bought by Bank of America. A bank that is overly aggressive in persuing growth in my opinion. I’m not happy about this. I don’t know what this means for the banking programs I use, how they will change and the integrity of the security with my personal information. MBNA was always the best with that. Several times they called me and issued me a new card and number because there might have been a security problem and they didn’t want to take any chances. The bad part with this is that they won’t tell customers if things are going to change anyway. They think that no news is good news and they can go ahead and change whatever they like behind the scenes and gain profits while the customer suffers. There’s always a lag time between when the company makes changes and reaps the profits and when customers actually experience problems, figure it out and either switch products or leave entirely. Then they tell all their friends how crappy your company is and your reputation (and brand) is shot. A whole fake marketing campaign costing millions is created to try and turn things around, but the truth is that they would have never had to do any of that had they not slighted the consumer in the first place. I sincerely hope this isn’t the case with MBNA but it probably will.

Leave a Reply

