The new innovators

Popular mechanics released their winner of the break through awards for 2006. The winner is a bit of a suprise to me, (I don’t know who usually wins these things though) but I am a fan of Burt Rutan’s work. My dad is an engineer and has always admired Rutan’s innovation and design in avaition. I am a fan too in a less technical way. I didn’t think it was as an innovation that happened this year or an innovation for the masses yet but Popular Mechanics does. (I bet they’ve all signed up for the first civilian space flights. It is cool and revolutionary so check out the article and interview with the man himself here.

Leave a Reply

