CTA Fucking with My Work Commute

The past week has been hellish for my commue to work. I have taken the green line L train from OP/RF to the loop every day for a year and a half now and I have never had as many problems as  have this week. First there was a fire under the L at the ashland stop last Thursday. This caused them to skip the ashland stop but go really slowly through every stop and announce the new route at every station.  This added about 20 minutes to the ride. Then a second fire by the green line on wabash on Tuesday in rush hour. This caused them to reverse the route the green line takes around the loop. Instead of my stop being the first one in the loop, its the last. Plus all the time they spend announcing the change this adds about a 1/2 hr to my commute. They haven’t stopped the first change yet either. Its now taking me an hour and a half to get to work when it should take about 30 minutes. I hate public transportation as it is, and this isn’t making things any easier. Plus its mucus season again and everyone on the train is sneezing, coughing and dripping all over you with viruses again. Eeeewww…

Leave a Reply

