Sick

All is fun in a new relationship until someone gets sick.

Luckily I have a good doctor that will prescribe something over the phone if the symptoms are some that you’ve had before and you both know what it is.

He called in a prescription just before pharmacy closing time and here I am an hour and a half later starting medication that should take care of this in a week.

I am though, out $123.00 for the prescription because my insurance doesn’t start until Wednesday. Ugh. Talk about price gouging for antibiotics.

Hopefully now, I will feel better by tomorrow or Monday. I’m glad I did something about it rather than sit around and worry. Its amazing how much can change in an hour.

Leave a Reply

