Labor Day Weekend

I spent this weekend as far removed from blogging and advertising as possible. I spent it cooking cleaning and with family. Somehow there is always a lot of work when the family gets together because there is always a lot of food. And because I spend so much time on the computer and with digital media, I never really learned much about cooking. My abilities are stretched by frozen lasagna and garlic bread. But somehow after all the cleanup (whether it is my house or not) it is all worth it in the end. And isn’t that what labor day was intended for in the first place? A break from whatever it is you do for work? So, now it is back to the weekly grind with more work, advertising and marketing.

Leave a Reply

