New Social Network

I have been on almost every social networking site that there is, and I am wondering when the tipping point will be that we won’t be able to support any more of them? I just got an invite from a beta I signed up for (that I can’t mention it’s name) and even though I like to poke around a bit and see what they are all about, I can’t find the draw about this one. It’s supposed to be about all different kinds of entertainment and people don’t know that it’s just basically a focus group for networks and media companies to use for stats when making programming decisions. It doesn’t offer anything that looks that interesting to me. I wonder when the blogging/rating and syndicating stuff will just be considered “normal” on a site and it won’t have to be called social networking anymore?

Leave a Reply

