Hard Drive Recovery

recoveryLast year my old computer crashed. It was 3 years old, full of spyware and viruses that I couldn’t get off of it and on top of it the hard drive went out. I looked into hard drive data recovery services, but at the time I was not sure that would work and I didn’t want to spend a ton of money if it might not work. Now I wish I had.

I had my life on the computer. Everything from my taxes to my work was on that hard drive. If I had gotten a hard drive recovery service to salvage at least part of it, I would not have had to completley start all my records from scratch again.

Imagine though even higher stakes with a business. All your business records today is stored digitally and if your hard drive crashes, you have to recover it. But then again if you are a business, why aren’t you backing up your files nightly?  A hard drive recovery service would be the first person you would call.

As my luck would have it, I was reading about this hard drive recovery service today that can restore and repair most anything. Where was this when I needed it a year ago? Why didn’t I back it up then? Well now I do have an external HD and I do back things up, but if I need a hard drive recovery service, I have one of those too. It’s always good to have a plan B.

Leave a Reply

