How to prevent cancer? Be thin.

I have been more interested in how people can cut their risk of cancer latley since I found out that despite my family history of no cancer I am just as much a possible target as anyone else. Today the BBC email I get reported on a new study that had 10 points to follow for reducing your risk of all types of cancers. I found that it was much more specific that a lot of other lists I have seen naming foods specifically that you have to avoid. This makes these points easier to follow. Here is the list:

RECOMMENDATIONS INCLUDE:

 

Limit red meat

 

Limit alcohol

 

Avoid bacon, ham, and other processed meats

 

No sugary drinks

 

No weight gain after 21

 

Exercise every day

 

Breastfeed children

 

Do not take dietary supplements to cut cancer

Leave a Reply

