Getting a good deal on a new computer

It’s always tought deciding which computer to buy and knowing what a good price is for the options you want. The last time I got a new computer I ended up shopping around for a while and then getting one built for me. I have noticed though that you can get a pretty good computer at a lot less than what I paid a year and a half ago. They can be really reasonable despite all the options. Discount computers are a lot more likley to be available also becauseĀ the holidays are coming up. If you are looking to buy one soon you should subscribe to some email newsletters from the stores you might buy from. Many places send out email alerts about discounts to members before letting the general public know. Some places even have RSS feeds available that update with new offers throughout the day. This also helps you spot a good deal before anyone else. And lastly there are usually some local newspaper inserts that have discount coupons for some additional discounts from time to time. It’s good to keep your eye out for those as well. All these strategies should get you a good deal on your next computer.

One thought on “Getting a good deal on a new computer

  1. On a similar note, I’m planning to purchase a widescreen HDTV at some point, and I’ve been using techbargains.com to track sale prices on many models for over a year now. I save the ones I’m interested in as new in my rss reader, then pull them into an Excel doc with model, date, and price. Presumeably when the time comes, I’ll have lots of data to check to make sure I’m going for a decent deal.

Leave a Reply

