Mailbox Drop

I noticed that the neighbors here have gotten a new mailbox and it’s on their house and not by the curb. I guess that is the old fashioned style rather than the suburban style. A lot of people in Oak Park like vintage stuff and I guess it makes sense with the age of the houses. I only noticed this because I rent a parking spot from them and the check had ot be dropped off in the mail the other day. It got me thinking though since I walk to work and see so many houses, about what the other people have too. And it looks like out here these residential mailboxes on the house with the address on them are pretty popular. I guess it makes the look of the house better if it’s all kind of the same era.

Leave a Reply

